Daily Jambo

7 Stops for Singapore-Kuala Lumpur high-speed rail

Published: 22.10.2014
Reading time: 4 minutes


In this Singapore Kuala Lumpur high-speed rail project, there will be 7 stops namely Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Seremban, Ayer Keroh, Muar, Batu Pahat, and Nusajaya.  

While several of the proposed stations had been announced earlier, the location of the stations were confirmed on Wednesday by Malaysia's Land Public Transport Commission chairman, Syed Hamid Albar. 


Mr Syed Hamid said that Malaysia has completed its feasibility study for the link, which is targeted for completion in 2020, and has shared the report with Singapore.

Singapore's own feasibility study for its section of the proposed 320km to 340km rail started in August and is currently ongoing.

Giving an update to reporters on the sidelines of a HSR conference in Tokyo, Dr Syed Hamid said details such as the exact locations of the terminus in Singapore and KL have to be decided, before the project can proceed.


Related Post
No comments yet, but you could be the first!
Please enter your last name and first name
No spam, we promise
Message text
By submitting this form, you agree to the political confidentiality and rules of our site.